The Sane Asylum

Off-the-wall ramblings of a kinky geeky transgendered atheist

Friggin’ Maniacs!

Posted by Jessica A. on January 11, 2010

Ok, get this: I’m driving home down a rural road that I often use getting home from a neighboring city. The speed limit is 55. I’m going 60. I’m speeding. I’m breaking the law.

I get passed. Twice.

No wonder so many people die in car accidents, they drive like fucking maniacs.

3 Responses to “Friggin’ Maniacs!”

  1. cthumann said

    55 is what is posted on the signs…that doesn’t neccasarily mean it’s the speed limit. šŸ™‚ Most COPS sitting at speed traps will let you drive 65, even 70 sometimes. If you think 60 is speeding, then you’re one of the people I speak about in my driving blogs. šŸ™‚

  2. cthumann said

    Meant to fix my spelling error.

    …necessarily…

  3. Jessica A. said

    Fair enough šŸ˜› Still, is it really necessary to go 65-70 down these roads? We’re talking a two-lane (1 each way) road here, not a freeway. Even if you do feel comfortable going that fast down them, is it really necessary to pass people going 60? Is that really that slow?

Leave a Reply

 
